Home

I’m a real admirer of Marina Hyde’s waspish, insightful and clever writing on The Guardian site, but her work usually has me laughing out loud, rather than reducing me to tears as the final paragraph of her take on the leave vote did when I read it today. “For my own part – with a political wishlist that has always included progressivism, tolerance, universal human rights, openness, truthfulness and an outward-looking national state of mind – I can’t help feeling 2016’s wave of departures finally makes sense. All those cool people died just in time.”

Sheffield Castle Market 2015 Oblivion

Leave a Reply

